• Strategy
  • Innovation
  • Expertise

Board Committees

The Board has established the following committees:

Group Audit Committee

The Audit Committee comprises Jo Fox, Alastair Campbell, Philip Barnes and Eamonn Flanagan. The Committee is chaired by Jo Fox and meets at least four times each year. The Committee is responsible for ensuring that appropriate financial reporting procedures are properly maintained and reported on and for meeting with Randall & Quilter’s auditors and reviewing their reports on the financial statement and internal controls.

Terms of Reference

Remuneration and Nominations Committee

The Remuneration and Nominations Committee comprises Alastair Campbell, Jo Fox, Philip Barnes and Eamonn Flanagan. The Committee is responsible for reviewing the performance of the executive Directors, setting their remuneration, determining the payment of bonuses, considering the grant of options under any share option scheme and, in particular, the price per share and the application of performance standards which may apply to any such grant.

Terms of Reference

Group Risk and Compliance Committee
The Group Risk Committee was formed after the Group’s redomicile to Bermuda. The Group Risk Committee comprises Philip Barnes, Jo Fox and Alan Quilter. The committee is chaired by Philip Barnes and meets approximately four times a year.

The Committee has responsibility for maintaining, on behalf of the board, the effectiveness of the Group’s risk management framework, systems of internal control, risk policies and procedures and adherence to risk appetite.

Terms of Reference

Disclosure Committee
The Disclosure Committee comprises the Executive Chairman, The Chief Executive Officer and the Group General Counsel. It will meet at least annually to review the operation, adequacy and effectiveness of the Group’s disclosure procedures and as necessary for the purpose of assisting the Board in fulfilling its responsibilities under the Market Abuse Regulation, AIM Rules and Disclosure Guidelines and Transparency Rules.

Terms of Reference

Regulatory Committee

The Regulatory Committee is a standing committee comprising the executive directors of the Company and the Chief Governance Officer. The purpose of the committee is to consider and approve matters pertaining to the submission of regulatory and statutory returns made in the name of Randall & Quilter Investment Holdings Ltd. or the R&Q Group as a whole. The committee will meet as required during the year.

Terms of Reference

Investment Committee

The Investment Committee comprises William Spiegel, Philip Barnes and Eamonn Flanagan. The Committee is chaired by Eamonn Flanagan and meets at least four times each year. The Committee is responsible for recommending to subsidiary companies an investment strategy for the management of investment assets owned or managed by companies within the Group and for approving the appointment and termination of suitably qualified investment managers to Group companies.

Terms of Reference